No Turning Back

Image

So today finally my Dad payed the first section of the exchange program. I feel really elated but the truth is the pressure is increasing on me because I know there is no turning back now. I feel like I’ve made a good decision and I need to do this in order to achieve my goals in life.

The next step will be the visa. I’ll get an F-1 visa and this means I can leave the country any time and go back. There is another type of visa called the J-1, but with this visa, once you leave the country you can’t go back. The J-1 visa was not good for me since I would like to spend the holidays and the vacations with my family.

I still don’t know when will the school start exactly, but somewhere around at the end of August I think.

Keep up with me:

 Instagram-logo  Twitter-Logo1 480px-Tumblr-logo Vine-800x800 yt

 

5 thoughts on “No Turning Back

  1. I hope it hasn’t been hard for you to get the visa. Los Angeles is a HUGE city. It is so big that I am pretty uncomfortable going there – but that is because I live in a remote town of about 700 people.
    I look forward to following you as you move to LA, get settled, and get going on your new education.

Leave a Reply

