Host Family Selected

So finally the host family was selected. Or actually to be more precise I was selected by the host family.

I got the info of the family and all I have to say is that I’m pretty happy. They seem like they are a nice family. I had been really nervous about the family before it was selected because I was hoping for an outgoing, helpful, easy going family. It’s not confirmed that they are but they seem like it so I’m quite relieved.

I checked the address of their home and I think it’s in a good location. It could be closer the the downtown and the beach, but it could be worse so i’m not going to complain. It’s not too far from my school and it’s very close to restaurants, markets…

They have a children who is 15 years old (1 year younger than me) and honestly I’m really happy about it. I don’t have a brother or sister and I wanted to experience living with another children similar to my age.

Keep up with me:

 Instagram-logo  Twitter-Logo1 480px-Tumblr-logo Vine-800x800 yt

9 thoughts on “Host Family Selected

  1. You didn’t say if the host family has a boy or a girl. Either would be good, especially since you are an only child. How wonderful for you! Your new experience is about to begin!

  2. I wish you all the best in the US! I work for an organization that does exchange programs for high school students. I commend you for taking such a big leap at a young age. You’ll learn a lot, especially since you’ll have a host brother who can show you around :]

  3. Congratulations! I’ve read your post and I am very proud of you and excited about your adventure. I am a university ESL teacher, so I meet students from many countries every year. I commend you, such a decision takes a lot of courage from you and your parents (my parents wouldn’t allow me to study abroad as a teenager haha). I wish you a brilliant the best abroad read about your progress. 🙂

Leave a Reply

