My First Day In School

Today was the first day of school in LA and I really enjoyed it. It was a really good experience and I think I’m going to have a good time throughout this year.

I go to Birmingham Community Charter High School, it’s like the 2nd best school here. There are around 3400 students and it’s quite unusual for me because in my previous high schools there were only couple hundred students.

I chose the classes I’m going to take and it’s really interesting that you take 6 classes and that’s all. In Hungary it’s not possible to choose your classes, you just have to take every subject which is like 15 in total. Another new thing to me is that I took business class. I had never took it before but i’m actually interested in business, so i’ll see. If I don’t enjoy it I can always just change to a different one.

The lunch was a very interesting experience for me as well. When the bell rang all the students bursted out from the classroom and headed the cafeteria. It was crazy how many students were there. There were different types of foods but at each station there were huge lines. Luckily it didn’t take a lot of time and I got myself a sandwich. It was pretty good.

So I look forward to school. It’s the reason I came here and I need to get good grades.

Keep up with me:

 Instagram-logo  Twitter-Logo1 480px-Tumblr-logo Vine-800x800 yt

 

5 thoughts on “My First Day In School

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed your first day. I cannot imagine taking 15 classes! Is that all at the same time, or is that over the course of all your years in high school?
    And you are so right – if you don’t enjoy the business class, you can try something else.

  2. One bit of advice…Stay in business class. And take as many as you can throughout your educational career. It is more & more important to know business than anything else. I know you are going to do great & I am proud of you. Its a brave thing to leave your home so young to pursue your dreams. Make yourself a board to look at everyday to remind you why you are here & what your goals are for tuff days & down days and challenging days& bad influences. It will help! Welcome to America & have a Great week this coming week.

Leave a Reply

