Community Service

Today was a special day at school. All the seniors went to do community service for the first 4 hours of school. We went to Balboa Park (a park next to our school) to pick up trash. I had actually done community service before, in Hungary, but it was still a great experience.

Community Service

After we were done with collecting the trash, we played football, soccer, tag and it was just a great day overall. At 12:30 our classes started, but they were only 20 minutes long so it wasn’t tiring at all.

I really like that there are special days where we do other activities, and this way school stays really entertaining. I love school and I really like going there.

Keep up with me:

 Instagram-logo  Twitter-Logo1 480px-Tumblr-logo Vine-800x800 yt

2 thoughts on “Community Service

  1. Hey Oliver! I stumbled upon your blog, and it’s so fascinating to read!!! Being the same age as you, I can’t even imagine what it would be like if I were to move from where I live in Toronto, to say, somewhere in Europe. Wow. But from the looks of it, LA is going well for you! (All that sun and warm weather… I have to say, I’m a bit jealous of those Californians…) Hope your exchange year goes well, as well as your transfer to a private high school next school year! I’ll definitely be following your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

