It Feels Like in a Movie

I’ve been living in California for almost 3 months now and it’s amazing how I still enjoy everything here. Nothing is boring and i’m still just as happy when I came here. I’m experiencing new things all the time and it really feels like being in an american movie.

As a little kid my dream was always to go to an american high school because I saw them in the tv and I loved it. People kept telling me that it’ just a movie, schools are not like this in america. But now that I actually got the chance to participate in an exchange program and move here, I realized that those movies are really based on reality. Not everything might be exactly the same but things really happen here. For instance there are amazing events like homecoming, prom, house parties and more. These things are just normal for the people here but they don’t understand that for me it was only in the movies before.

Before I came here I had never fought that living here is this much fun. It’s really like in the movies and I still can’t believe my dream came true. It really feels like being in a movie which never ends. Of course not everything is perfect but I just love this life. Hopefully things will remain similar when I go to college here.

Keep up with me:

 Instagram-logo  Twitter-Logo1 480px-Tumblr-logo Vine-800x800 yt

Leave a Reply

