Halloween Trick or Treating for First Time

Halloween is a huge celebration in America and really amazing how american people take it so seriously. A lot of houses are decorated, people are dressed up, overall it’s a great atmosphere. Since we don’t celebrate halloween in Europe, this was my first halloween in my life.

Trick or Treating is a really old tradition and I really wanted to try it, so my friend and I went to Burbank to a neighbourhood. Most of the houses were decorated and the streets looked really beautiful. There were thousands of people dressed up, walking around and going in houses to get candy. One thing that I found interesting was that actually you didn’t knock on the door because people were standing in front of the houses giving candy to everyone.

I’m really glad that I decided to go trick or treating because it’s something I had always wanted to do. If you don’t celebrate halloween in your country and you are in america on halloween, I really courage trying trick or treating because it’s really fun and an experience you will never forget.

Keep up with me:

 Instagram-logo  Twitter-Logo1 480px-Tumblr-logo Vine-800x800 yt

One thought on “Halloween Trick or Treating for First Time

  1. Actually, you do knock on the door. Sometimes, they’re out there giving candy, though, if they’re used to trick-or-treaters.
    I’m kinda surprised you don’t celebrate Halloween in your country! I sort of thought this was international and that countries had varied traditions, but overall the same thing. I’m glad you decided trick-or-treating (although they might not give as much candy to you as they will to the younger kids, sorry!). What did you dress up as?

Leave a Reply

