Away From Your Family

It has been been 4 months already since I didn’t see my family. These 4 months has passed really quickly, but now I started to miss my parents.

I’ve been always busy here in LA with studying, sports, exploring,  hanging out with my friends so I didn’t have a lot of time to think about Hungary and what I’ve left there. But now that everything became usual I’m thinking more and more about my family and friends each day.

It really feels like I just gave up my life there, and started a brand new one. I feel like i’m a new person too. My parents were always there to help me and they have done everything for me. Here, I’m with a host family but it really feels like alone because I have to do everything for myself, but I feel like I’m a lot more responsible than I used to be.

I’m visiting my family in the christmas break and I’m really excited about it since it’s in less than a month. One thing concerns me thought, and that is when I come back in January, I don’t know how I will feel. I mean if I see my parents now and then leave them again for another 4 months, it will be hard, but I’m not going to give up, because I know I have to do this.

Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive

I’m really motivated by going to one of the best Universities in the world (possibly Princeton) and then becoming really successful in life. I know I have to give up certain things, in this case being with my family but I feel like I have to make this sacrifice in order to reach my goals. I also want to get into acting and modelling too, and Los Angeles is a great of place for those.

Keep up with me:

 Instagram-logo  Twitter-Logo1 480px-Tumblr-logo Vine-800x800 yt

One thought on “Away From Your Family

Leave a Reply

