Black Friday Shopping

Black Friday is the Friday, Saturday and Sunday after thanksgiving when almost everything is discounted. It’s the best time to shop clothes, electronics or pretty much anything.

This is the time when everyone is trying to buy the things they want but there are people who are just shopping just because of the discount and not because they actually need things. Most of the shops open at midnight Friday but some of the shops open at 6.

Personally this was my first Black Friday ever in my life because we don’t have it in Hungary and I think it was really amazing. I had planned a trip for just Friday, what I would do and actually I’ve done it. So first around 8, I went to Westfield, Topanga mall. Some stores were already open so I was walking around and I got a few things.

Before midnight people were already in line to the stores, for example there were hundreds of people in front of the Zara store. When they finally opened the doors everything was so crazy. People were just pushing each other and throwing the clothes everywhere. They were literally fighting for that 30% off.

zara black friday sale

Zara is one of my favorite stores and actually I managed to find some pretty good deals, so I was really happy. However the line to the cashier was insanely long. Even though I waited 2 hours in the line, I think it was worth it because I got a lot of things. What was surprising is that some people were standing in the line only to get one item.

I was at the mall until 5 am and then my plan was to go to Beverly Hills. So I took 4 buses, including the subway and finally I got to Beverly Center, one of my favorite shopping places. Beverly Center has mostly luxury stores like Prada, Louis Vuitton, Versace so they didn’t have sales but I managed to good deals in other stores I like.

I got home at noon so in total my trip was 16 hours. I know it sounds crazy but actually time passed by really quick. I didn’t spend as much money as I thought I would, so that’s a good thing so I might look around tomorrow too because there are some things I would like to get.

Let me know what you did on Black Friday in the comment section.

Keep up with me:

 Instagram-logo  Twitter-Logo1 480px-Tumblr-logo Vine-800x800 yt

2 thoughts on “Black Friday Shopping

  1. I don’t like crowds and I don’t like the shopping craziness of Black Friday, so I absolutely never shop on that day. It is not worth it to me!
    This year, I relaxed on the beach in Mexico on Black Friday. Perfect!

Leave a Reply

