End of the Exchange Program

The exchange program ended a week ago and I’m already home in Hungary. I’ve been here for 1 week so far and it was just great seeing everyone again.

Coming back to Hungary was a really interesting experience for me because I was really confused. I was having a great time in LA and I would have definitely stayed longer, however I already missed my family and Hungary too. So it was a really weird feeling that it didn’t matter that I was going home.

To be honest I kind of already miss LA and all the things I’ve done there. I was expecting to be able to relax a lot when I come home but I turned out I have a lot of things to do. I’m really busy and I didn’t have a lot of time to do fun stuff.

I’ve made a big decision and I decided to stay in Hungary for my senior year in High School. I would really like to attend an American school in Hungary but the only problem is that it’s really hard to get in for senior year. I already went and wrote the test to apply and I hope for the best.

The reason why I decided to stay in Hungary is because I’m going to university in America anyways and I’m not going to see my parents for a long time. I feel like this is my last opportunity to spend 1 more year with my family before I move on the university.

Keep up with me:

 Instagram-logo  Twitter-Logo1  Vine-800x800 yt

One thought on “End of the Exchange Program

  1. Sounds like a good decision. I’m glad you had the year in California to get a taste of what it’s like in the US. But it’s not all like Southern California!

Leave a comment